If you can’t take the heat…

24 September 2010 § Leave a comment

Today in Purly world, it was 92°. To say that I’m sick of summer and heat would be an understatement. It’s September 24. I’m ready for fall. I’ve been reading other knitting blogs, hearing of how the weather is damp and chilly, but good Lord I wish I could have some damp and chilly weather.  That said, I’ve never been a fan of winter, there’s just something to be said about the coziness of it when you’ve lived through 3 months of 90°.  It’s absolutely murdering my knitting mojo.

Fall flower

Actually it seems that life in general is conspiring to kill my knitting mojo. I started school 3 weeks ago. In my mind, I had the esoteric picture of me sitting under a tree with bright yellow leaves on campus in the clear fall air knitting away on hats for all of my friends. In reality, it’s hot and I’m tired all the time, and I never have knitting time because I’m too busy with class, then going to work, then coming home and doing homework. This day has been my first real day off in three weeks. Only 9 more to go! I think I might knit an Opus Spicatum.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If you can’t take the heat… at purlyWhirl.

meta

