Christmas: so close and yet so far

15 October 2009 § Leave a comment

I’ve been wanting to get outside so I can photograph my Scarlet version of the Mustard scarf progress, but it’s been raining, cold, and generally nasty here in southern Ohio. Lovely knitting weather, terrible photography weather. Inside doesn’t work quite as well, because it’s been overcast and even right next to the window is quite dark and makes the red appear too dark. I measured last night and I am about 9″ into the scarf, which puts me at a solid 1/3. It seems as though I’ve been working on it for ages which is mildly ridiculous considering I’m knitting it in Manos del Uruguay on 15’s, but I’ve been purposely giving myself a mental block about it, mainly because I can’t find the ‘right’ button to finish it off with. As I am the rare one-project-at-a-time-knitter, this is putting something of a crimp in my plans.

I sat down today and made a running list of Christmas knitting recipients. As I am not so adventurous in learning socks and mittens, the current plan is to give most of them hats. Still, the list is running longer than I even expected and it seems as though I might have to knit constantly for the next 2 months. (The horror ! )

As it stands, my only post-Mustard-scarf plans are to begin on something for myself. I recently purchased some Noro Kuryeon and some Lopi and may be well on my way to knitting the itchiest scarf ever!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas: so close and yet so far at purlyWhirl.

meta

